Saudi Arabia Bans Entry From 20 Countries Including India

Saudi Arabia on Tuesday banned entry to the country for those coming from 20 countries, including India, as part of precautionary measures against the COVID-19 pandemic. The ban begins at 9pm on Wednesday.
Travel will be banned from Argentina, Brazil, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Pakistan, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and the United States of America.
The ban also applies to those who travelled through any of these countries during the 14 days preceding the request to enter the country.
The country has been seeing a rise in the number of new daily COVID-19 cases in recent weeks.