England Name 16-Man Squad For T20 Series Against India

England have announced the 16-man squad for the five-match T20I series against India. The two teams are currently involved in the four-match Test series with the visitors leading after winning the opening game in Chennai. England have managed the workload of a few of their key players for the Test series but have named a full-strength squad for the T20Is.
Liam Livingstone has made his comeback after a brilliant Big Bash League (BBL) season for the Perth Scorchers. He scored 426 runs in 14 innings at a brilliant strike-rate of close to 134. He also bowled in six innings accounting for five scalps during the T20 tournament.
The likes of Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archerwho are also part of the Test squad will continue to be in the bubble after the series as the T20I squad will join them. Even Jonny Bairstow is expected to join the team for the last two Tests but nothing is confirmed yet. However, he will be part of the touring contingent for the five-match T20I series. Even Jos Buttler will be travelling with the T20I squad after resting for the last three Tests against India.
England name Jake Ball and Parkinson in reserves
Chris Woakes is the notable name missing from the T20I squad along with Joe Root who last played a T20I in May 2019. Adil Rashid is the other spinner in the touring party along with Moeen Ali while Chris Jordan, Mark Wood, Reece Topley form the pace attack with Archer.
Jake Ball and leg-spinner Matt Parkinson are named in the reserves as of now and they might travel with the team to India. The T20I squad will depart for India on February 26 with the series set to commence on March 12. All the five T20 Internationals will be played at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad.
The same venue is set to host the last two Tests of the four-match series including a day-night Test. The T20I series will end on March 20 after which the three-match ODI series will be played between India and England in Pune.
England’s T20I squad:
Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.